Documentary Statement Of Intent

My aim for this project is to produce a series of documentary images along with a editorial piece documenting abandoned urban spaces and the people that go to them. My main Inspirations for this project with be photographers; Don McCullin, Antonio Jaggie, Corey Arnold, Danila Tkachenko and Donald Weber.

tumblr_nkspr2dEKH1qeg8pqo1_1280

I hope to present this work by having large A3 prints mounted on the wall along with a book with all of the photos as well as editorial piece explaining the images as well as information about where they were shot. I want to experiment with the different types of mediums that can be used to shoot this series and make my decision on which one is the best one for this project, I will use both black and white film and colour film along with digital images and make my decision based off of this experimentation.

343314

Leave a Reply

