FMP Final Idea

I had two initial ideas for my Final Major Project; to either produce a series of abstract commercial images that play with the viewers eye or to produce a series of documentary images documenting urban spaces and the people that go to them. I have decided to go through with my documentary idea.

I think the documentary idea is better for many reasons; firstly I think the idea is more focused and has a real purpose. Secondly I am really fond of the final outcome idea of having a book along with an editorial piece. I also think that whole process of having to take and print the images makes them feel like more of an accomplishment and I think that will reflect in the final book.

DSC_0141

I didn’t chose to go ahead with the commercial photography idea for one main reason, i struggled to find a real purpose for the images and this would have caused many problems down the road when I would have to write about the images.

_MG_1539

Leave a Reply

